RSS

Author Kimberli Renee’ Campbell

17 Nov

front32s42051ca103432_6  back_cover_lg2

Kimberli Renee Campbell, The Sword of Light

I am very honored to have first time author Kimberli Renee Campbell joining us during this week on the Christian Author tour. Don’t let the ‘first time’ title fool you, she’s been writing for quite some time and has an amazing talent as well as a contagious character. 

  • Katrina:  Thank you much for being here. I am very excited to finally be able to sit down and chat with you. Wish we were chatting over a big cup of hot coffee on a front porch somewhere. Tell our readers a little about yourself and your family.
  • Kimberli: I’m 44-years-old. I enjoy walking, sleeping (you’ll understand this later in the interview), and dancing. At 39, I took hip hop, ballet, and tap. I did the whole recital thing. The Lord has blessed me with a wonderful husband and two precious sons. We live in Nebraska.
  • Katrina:  Wow! Dancing… recital and all? I’m very impressed.  What is a typical evening like in your home?
  • Kimberli: After a day of playing and watching Monster Jam with our two and a half year old, we eat dinner, talk, and then I’m back to playing Monster Jam. (I slip in housecleaning and writing.)
  • Katrina: How do you juggle your demands of a family, especially a two year old, with your writing career?
  • Kimberli: When our oldest son (15-years-old) was younger, he allowed me to write. He would play in my office. I remember him sitting behind me on my chair and playing with his action figures. He’d use my hair (it was longer) as a trap. Our youngest needs a little more hands on play, so we have a little routine. My husband is supportive and offers to watch Alex so I can write.
  • Katrina:  Sounds like your family is very supportive. How do you unwind and take time for yourself? As moms, we tend to forget about that part.
  • Kimberli: I get to unwind when I’m sleeping or right after Alex falls asleep, which is around 1:30/2:00 in the morning. I know it’s late, but he’ll outgrow it. Our oldest did.
  • Katrina: Where is your favorite place to write?
  • Kimberli:  My favorite place to write is in my car. (When I am parked)
  • Katrina: Well, thank goodness you’re parked. Who has impacted your writing the most?
  • Kimberli: Jesus has impacted my life the most, for all He’s done and continues to do.
  • Katrina: Thanks so much for taking the time to be here with us. On Wednesday, we’ll dive a little deeper into the details of The Sword of Light as well as your relationship with the Lord and what your plans are for the future.

As for the readers…if you have a question you’d like to ask Kimberli Renee Campbell, please do so in the comments section. Kimberli will be checking in to answer your questions and you never know…you might just be the one to win an autographed copy of her brand new release The Sword of Light.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2008 in encouragement

 

11 responses to “Author Kimberli Renee’ Campbell

  1. Kimberli

    November 17, 2008 at 7:05 am

    Hello Katrina and All,

    I’m blessed to be a part of this awesome book tour. I look forward to talking with you!

    Sincerely – Kimberli

     
  2. Jennifer @ Quiverfull Family

    November 17, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Hi Kimberli,

    You sound like a busy Mamma :). I have a 5 yr old, 2 yr old and 4 month old, so I understand that getting alone late at night tendency, it’s 12:30 a.m. here!

    For my question, I’m always curious to know how people come to know the Lord. When did you accept Him as your Lord and Saviour :)?

    Love in Christ,
    Jennifer

     
  3. musebookreviews

    November 17, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Kimberli, I involved my children when they were younger to be a part of my writing process. They felt as though contributing and it was cute to hear, “I’m writing a book with mommy.”

    Looking forward reading more about your book.

    Lea Schizas

     
  4. paizefiddler

    November 17, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Grrr – left this comment on the wrong post – why don’t you put the comments at the bottom of each post like everyone else on the planet, Kat? Sheesh – makin me look bad here! OK, here it is- AGAIN.

    You’re quite the amazing person, Kimberli! You celebrate the birth of a new child after a twelve year gap between it and your oldest, at age 42, with taking up hip hop dancing and doing a recital? My kind of woman! (smile)

    I’ll come back for the Wednesday “delving,” for sure.

     
  5. Katrina Wampler

    November 17, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Hi Jennifer,

    Great question. Kimberli will actually be answering your question Wednesday!!! Be sure to check it out.

     
  6. Vivian

    November 17, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    I wasn’t able to give much time to my writing until my children were grown and I retired from teaching other people’s children. I wrote poetry, articles, and short stories because I could fit them into a hectic life. Now I can write novels, and I do.

    Vivian
    http://vivianzabel.blogspot.com

     
  7. Katie Hines

    November 17, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Hey, Kimberli. What else have you written besides your new release? How long did it take you to finish your new book?

     
  8. unwriter1

    November 17, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    I didn’t even start writing until my mid fifties. You’ve quite a schedule to juggle there. Your book does look interesting. If you’d like a review, let me know, I’ve done a few.

     
  9. paizefiddler

    November 17, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Hey Kat-

    Love the new layout. And the comments are at the bottom – YAY! Now the old silly won’t get so goshdarned cornfused when he trahs ta post a dadgum comment! LOL

     
  10. agnes

    November 17, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    My question is: have you published anywhere else, such as magazines or . . . ?

     
  11. Jennifer @ Quiverfull Family

    November 18, 2008 at 7:54 am

    Great! I’ll be back tomorrow!

     

Leave a Reply

 
