RSS

Kimberli Renee Campbell is back!

19 Nov

cat33

s42051ca103432_61As promised, Kimberli Renee Campbell is back with us today on the Christian Author Tour!  We had such a great response Monday and I’m sure you all are just as excited to see her return today. I know I am.

So, let’s get started.

  • Katrina: Great to have you back today. As you’ve read, several of our readers have asked about your relationship with God. Being a Christian Author Tour, that was one of the subjects I’ve asked about myself. So, when did you come to know the Lord?
  • Kimberli: I gave my life to the Lord in highschool. 1980. My best friend (Kim) was invited to a church youth group and didn’t want to go without support. She hated it, I didn’t. I decided to follow Christ at the cost of our friendship. I still miss her friendship, but I made the right choice.
  • Katrina:  Well, that’s for certain. It’s sad how that happens sometimes, isn’t it. Thankfully, God what we need and the friends we need better than we do. And Christianity has always come with a price.  How does your relationship with the Lord affect your writing?
  • Kimberli:  I don’t (can’t) write without Him. It’s a partnership. He provides the stories and I write them.
  • Katrina:  I think many of us can relate to that. I know I can. At what age did you realize you wanted to be an author?
  • Kimberli:  I wanted to be an actress and wrote my own plays. I think I started writing in elementary school.
  • Katrina: Oh, yeah. I remember writing in elementary school. I wish I had kept some of them. So, tell us a little about your new release The Sword of Light. Who are the main characters and what are their trials?
  • Kimberli:  Well, this is my first published piece. The main character is a boy named Shayia. He inherits a powerful sword, which was given to his father by the Creator (God). The evil sorcerer that killed his father returns to destroy the Sedona village. Shayia is given the responsibility to protect the women and children. Then he is later faced with confronting the one that killed his father. He has to decide if he will follow the Creator’s will or seek his own revenge.
  • Katrina:  And I’m sure that is not an easy choice for him. What an awesome story that I am sure many of our readers can relate to. I know I certainly can.  Are any of the characters modeled after  you or your emotions?
  • Kimberli: The character I can relate to the most is Yana. He is one of Shayia’s best friends. Yana is a peacemaker and so am I.
  • Katrina:  In one sentence, explain why our readers should purchase A Sword of Light. How will they benefit?
  • Kimberli:  If they want a full story easy to read, this is the book. For young and old readers, A Sword of Light is a reminder of where our strength comes from.
  • Katrina:  Once again, it’s been a pleasure.  I look forward to the completion of your interview on Saturday when you’ll discuss your plans for the future.  As for our readers… post your questions for Kimberli and she’ll choose the one to receive an autographed copy of The Sword of Light.

**** Just a reminder… I will be giving away an autographed copy of A Hope and a Future to the person with the most comments and blog links from now until January 1, 2009.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2008 in encouragement

 

5 responses to “Kimberli Renee Campbell is back!

  1. paizefiddler

    November 19, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    Good interview. I really appreciated this:

    “I decided to follow Christ at the cost of our friendship.”

    Takes strength. More than most have.

     
  2. derickdickens

    November 19, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    I remember when I came to Christ at the age of 15. My best friend since I was 3 was there and this resulted in a chasm in our friendship for the rest of high school and to this day. I love him and miss him as we were close. This is always hard but I found a better treasure and a friend who sticks closer than a brother.

     
  3. Jennifer @ Quiverfull Family

    November 20, 2008 at 3:02 am

    Hi Kimberli,

    Thanks so much for sharing how you came to faith. What a blessing that you came to know the Lord early in life!

     
  4. joyceanthony

    November 20, 2008 at 3:41 am

    What a wonderful interview. Thank you!

     
  5. Kimberli

    November 20, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    Thanks for making me feel at home!! I am enjoying my time here. I wanted to thank you also for sharing your experiences. I’m looking forward to Saturday. Keep the great questions coming!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
