RSS

Bonnie Leon’s final thoughts

29 Nov

It’s been an awesome week with Bonnie Leon. Even through some Internet issues, we’ve managed to get have her visit several days this week. Unfortunately, this is her last day with us officially, though I hope she’ll be stopping in and out through the rest of the tour.

Today, we’ve got some final questions for author Bonnie Leon. bonnies-photos-july-2007-025-022

Katrina:  Hi Bonnie. Welcome back. We’ve heard about your latest release Longings of the Heart. Tell us a bit about some of your previous works.

Bonnie:   All my books are historical and range from Alaska in the late 1800’s to Russia during Stalin’s reign in the 1930’s to Europe and the Pacific during World War II. Some are strongly historical, others contain more romance, and several of my books were born from my own family’s history. All of them represent real people facing real problems and contain God’s truth of love, forgiveness and strength.

Katrina:  Do you have any future plans or hopes of writing a book for film?

Bonnie: Many of my books would make good movies and I’d love to see that happen. Presently The Journey of Eleven Moons has been transformed into a screenplay and is in the hands of a Hollywood agent. I have hopes of seeing the story of Anna, Eric and Iya on the screen one day soon.

Katrina:  Do you plan on branching out to nonfiction?

Bonnie:   I can’t rule out anything. My mind is always active so a non-fiction book might just happen one day. But my great love is writing fiction. I have lots of ideas and can’t wait to write the stories.

Katrina:   Will any of your characters ever have their own site/blog as some characters have been known to?

Bonnie:  I don’t presently have plans of creating a site just for a character but I certainly won’t rule it out, especially if a character sparks the kind of interest that would fuel a website of its own. I do think I have a character in mind that just might do that, but we’ll see.

Katrina:  Where can the readers find Longings of the Heart? leon-small2

Bonnie:  My books are available online through my website at Bonnie Leon ,  Amazon  or Christian Books or many other online sites as well as local bookstores including Barnes and Noble and Borders.

Katrina:  Thank you so much for being here with us this week. We’ll take a few more questions if anyone has them and then announce the winner of your autographed book.

To read the previous portions of Bonnie Leon’s interview, go to Day one, and Day two.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2008 in encouragement

 

6 responses to “Bonnie Leon’s final thoughts

  1. unwriter1

    November 29, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    It was good meeting you. Historical fiction would be difficult to write I would imagine.

     
  2. Marvin D Wilson

    November 29, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Thanks for all the sharing, Bonnie. Best wishes to you and your writing career. I too dream of one day having a book I wrote make it on the big screen. Great that you have one (screenplay version) in an agent’s hands already!

     
  3. Vivian

    November 29, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Congratulations, Bonnie. Very interesting interview, too. Thanks for bringing Bonnie to us, Katrina.

    Vivian
    http://vivianzabel.blogspot.com

     
  4. joylene

    November 29, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    What an fascinating week. Thanks so much for sharing, Bonnie. Best of luck with all your endeavours. Historical fiction is very difficult to write. I’ve always been in awe of that genre.

     
  5. bonnie

    December 1, 2008 at 4:48 am

    Thanks to all of you who stopped by and thanks so much for your well-wishes. This has been fun.

    And as to writing historical fiction. Yep, it is difficult. But I love history and while doing research I always discover my stories. It’s my niche. 🙂

    Blessings,

    Bonnie

     
  6. bonnie

    December 1, 2008 at 6:13 am

    Katrina, you have a fabulous site. Thanks so much for including me this week. It’s been fun and so good to meet some new folks.

    God’s blessings,

    Bonnie

     

Leave a Reply

 
