RSS

Tomorrow’s the big day

02 Jan

Tomorrow’s the BIG day. Ok, maybe not THE big day, but definitely one of the biggest here on Kat Logic.

Tonight at midnight, we will start taking votes for the top 10 Most Influential Women to follow in 2009. We have 20 nominees. Each amazing in their own right. Each with a zest and a passion for life that we could all learn from. Each deserving to carry the title with nine other women as the Most Influential Women.  These are women that you’d want your daughters to look up to. Women that will change lives in 2009.

Today, we’re giving you all one last chance to post your comments or thoughts and offer a little more help in making this decision.  View the list of nominees and post a comment. At 12:00am  EST (less than 12 hrs from now) the voting will begin right here and will continue until Jan 4th 11:59p. You’ll have nearly 48 hrs to spread the word and have your voice heard.

While you’re voting, our panel of judges will be sifting through the websites and BLOGs.  The announcement for the top 10 women will be announced right here Jan 10th.

Good luck to all the nominees. It is our goal and our passion to help you succeed in 2009 and to let the world know about your dreams/passions. Thank you for being a part of this journey.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2009 in encouragement

 

5 responses to “Tomorrow’s the big day

  1. Marvin D Wilson

    January 2, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    should be fun! Looking forward to helping with the selection. Some pretty incredible entries, some of whom I know and others I’m sure I will appreciate learning more about.

     
  2. Lynn McMonigal

    January 2, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    I still am in shock that I am on this list. I didn’t do anything overly special–I simply listen to what God was telling me and wrote the story He placed in my heart.

     
  3. Barbara Bockman

    January 4, 2009 at 4:36 am

    Hi Katrina,
    This is a great thing that you are doing. I’m sure that all these women have already influenced their friends or they would not have been nominated.
    BUT
    I must sound off LOUDLY for Lea Schizas. She is the hardest working woman I know and the one who is most devoted to helping other people reach their potential as writers. She is constantly coming up with new ideas and has the energy to carry them through. She already has a big following.
    I will continue to FOLLOW Lea–no matter how far behind I might be. HURRAY FOR LEA.
    BarbaraB

     
  4. Katrina Wampler

    January 4, 2009 at 4:51 am

    I’m sure Lea appreciates your kind words.

    I must say, the decision of the top 10 is done in 4 parts. Votes, comments, judges, and nominee input.

    The votes hold the least weight but they DO count. We didn’t want it to be a popularity contest but one from where the people that have been influenced the most would speak up (as you’ve all done) and let us know WHY these women deserve the award.

    Thanks to all of you that have taken the time to give your thoughts and comments. Winners will be announced January 10th

     
  5. Joanne McGraw

    January 5, 2009 at 3:49 am

    I would like to comment on Kay Green. I’ve known her from an online support group that I own for approx. 8 plus years. She has come along side me and assisted me over the years. I have met her personally and spoken on the phone with her as well. I also LOVE to shop for the babies in our lives at her online store. Always the product is better than described, the shipping is fast, the support is unreal. Kay is the whole package !!! I’m not at all surprised that she has been nominated !!! She is a wonderful person to look up to and to encourage other woman.

    Kindly
    Joanne McGraw

     

Leave a Reply

 
