RSS

Shirley Kiger Connolly…one more time

07 Jan

shirley2Author Shirley Kiger Connolly makes another stop by Kat Logic. If you haven’t already heard, her latest release is Flame From Within.

In Flame from Within, Amethyst Rose is my heroine. She doesn’t know the Lord, and she has lost everything to the Yankees.  After being raised with a physically abusive brother and emotionally abusive sister, she is very bitter. Not only hating the Yankees for destroying her beloved father and mother, she also isn’t sure if she can come to love any man the way a woman should love a man. She really needs the Lord.flamefromwithinw180h2763

Katrina: It’s so good to have you back on Kat Logic. We’ve had major technical difficulties today, so I apologize to you and all the readers. I’m always find it such a blessing to find stories with a strong message of God’s grace and mercy. Let me ask, at what age did you come to know the Lord on a personal level?

Shirley: The first time I accepted Jesus I was about nine. Then I asked Him to come in my heart again at camp in seventh grade. And then when I was newly married I saw that I had not been living as I should. I watched Billy Graham on TV and that day I rededicated my life to the Lord. Life has never been the same since.  I am so glad He found me!  And accepted me! And I responded!

Katrina: How has your relationship with the Lord affected your writing?

Shirley: The Lord Jesus is in every page!  Though my fiction work is historical, I can’t complete a book without Him being center focus somewhere…even if it is with my morning prayers before I start my day of writing. In my devotional writing I find Jesus in everything, and I love sharing it with others, in hopes that they too can see Him in no matter what situation in which they find themselves.

Katrina: What has been your greatest challenge in your writing career?

Shirley:

My greatest challenge is getting past the beginning! Just keep on keeping on. It will come.
Katrina: What are you working on next?
Shirley:

I’ve just started a new story (no working title) This one will have a great deal to do about an Irish lass.  My husband is taking me to Ireland in November to do research on the story. That’s all I can tell you at this writing.
Katrina: I can’t wait to read that one. Where can our readers find Flame From Within?
Shirley: They can get it from Amazon.
*******************************************************
Again, I apologize for the delay in posting today. I’ve had some major technical difficulties. I will post more on Shirley’s interview Friday. Don’t miss it. Be sure to leave her a comment or question. She’ll be picking a reader to reward with a free autographed copy of Flame From Within.




 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2009 in encouragement

 

5 responses to “Shirley Kiger Connolly…one more time

  1. Marvin D Wilson

    January 7, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Always enjoy these interviews. Will be back for more about Shirley. Sorry you had the tech difficulties – those are such owies. (smile)

     
  2. Sharon

    January 7, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    Shirley. The book sounds good. Lots of personnal conflict always makes for a good story. I like the name also. Maybe I’ll win a copy. : ) It’s my birthday..lol

    Sharon

     
  3. delialatham

    January 8, 2009 at 12:46 am

    Great interview! Shirley’s an excellent author, and a wonderful person as well.

    If you’re interested in reading a beautiful writing tips article by this author, visit http://www.bookshelfnewsletter.blogspot.com.

     
  4. Joyce A. Anthony

    January 8, 2009 at 6:21 am

    Beginings are my hardest parts also!! Great interview!

     
  5. shirley connolly

    January 9, 2009 at 1:08 am

    I truly appreciate the comments coming in. I also will look forward to sharing not only a copy of my historical but also a copy of my new devotional “I SEE GOD IN THE SIMPLE THINGS” coming out in February. It means a lot to all of us when people take the time to say howdy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
