RSS

You have 90 seconds!

24 Jan

164_heart_4001

You have 90 seconds to choose a better life.

If you know anything about me by now, you know I’m all about challenging you to be the best you can be and  pushing you to go public with it.

Well today is no different.

You’ve heard me talking about “The Ultimate You” week here on Kat Logic. March 9-13 I’ll he hosting some of the most amazing experts in several areas that we all deal with daily: Money, Organization, Business, Relationships, and Health. You won’t want to miss this incredible week. We’re bringing these gurus to you free of charge to help you improve your life in 2009.

I decided to host this event after all the news on the economy and listening to my readers discuss the things that hender them the most. Well, I’m right there with you. But one of the biggest issues I’m having right now is my health and my weight.

You all know my history. Pulmonary embolism followed by a third heart attack. What you may not know is the days preceding my near death experience, I was running up to 13 miles a day. I was a volunteer fire fighter. I was an avid rock climber. I believed I was in great shape. I was at a good weight. Life was good. None of that prevented me from having a heart attack. And as we all known, heart diseace is the leading cause of death in women. I was 32 when I had my 3rd heart attack and was given a 1% chance to live when they discovered my pulmonary embolism (blood clot in the lung).

Three years later, I’ve gained 60 lbs…yes 60! I can hardly breath climbing a flight of stairs. I don’t leaving my house because I hate the way I look. Nothing fits anymore. I simply don’t have the energy to do anything. Rock climbing is out of the picture and I may never get to repel onto a burning building again. Running a marathon would mean sure death for me.  I miss the things I use to love. I’ve spent three years denying to truth about my health and I’m willing to bet a lot of you are too.

As I’m planning “The Ultimate You” week, I came across an amazing health/fitness expert, Pete Cerqua, founder of 90-second Fitness. What an amazing man. I gave Pete a call today to secure him as an expert for the week. Little did I know he had other plans. No sooner did the conversation begin, was he asking questions about my health and lifestyle. In a matter of minutes, he’d dubbed himself my personal trainer and off we go.

Let me give a little description of the program:

90secondHow little do you have to do to firm up, lose fat, strengthen bones, improve mood, and boost energy? Renowned New York fitness trainer Pete Cerqua’s answer is startling: 15 minutes of exercise a week.

Pete’s revolutionary strength-training plan includes only the most efficient exercises, which each last 90 seconds but powerfully accelerate your metabolism. By doing these exercises while following his sensible yet simple eating approach and lifestyle advice, you will become stronger and leaner. And this will happen quickly — so fast that you will shrink your body by a full dress size in just eight weeks.

The power of this remarkable program is its simplicity. You can exercise at home without changing into workout clothes. You eat well without counting calories or carbs, and don’t even need a complicated grocery list. You don’t have to spend a fortune on equipment, gym memberships, supplements, and meal replacement products.

Pete has created a truly manageable program for the busiest of women. Complete with more than thirty delicious yet quick-and-easy recipes and backed by dozens of testimonials and hundreds of medical studies, Pete’s program is proven to work. The results are dramatic and all the more satisfying because they last.

So, here’s a challenge for you all. We have a little less than 2 months before the launch of “The Ultimate You” week. I’d like to challenge you to join me on this fitness journey.  Purchase his book (it’s available on ebook, too). Get a journal (I picked one up at Wal-mart) and let’s get started.

His first piece of advice for me:  Get a juicer. Start drinking vegetable and fruit juice.  He didn’t tell me to give up the things I was eating, and he didn’t on purpose. He didn’t yell at me for not going to the gym, in fact he told me not to. Seeing how I was in great shape when I had a heart attack…being in great cardio shape didn’t prevent me from having one.

For the first time in years, I’m excited about my health. I believe there is change on the horizon and I know many of clockyou need to join me. I’m not asking you what you weigh or what size you wear. But I am asking you to start having more energy. To start enjoying your life more and to get back in shape…. 90 seconds at a time.  How much time do you really need, or better yet, do you know how much time you have left?

Pete will be joining us by podcast on March 14th to hear your questions and hopefully your success stories. Who’s joining me today for a 90 second step to better health?

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2009 in encouragement

 

7 responses to “You have 90 seconds!

  1. Joyce A. Anthony

    January 24, 2009 at 1:05 am

    90 seconds–even I could do this!

     
  2. Vivian

    January 24, 2009 at 1:26 am

    I started walking in place 4 times a day, 400 steps each rotation, which adds up to a bit over 90 seconds total each day. I haven’t seen any difference yet, but I just started last week.

    Considering my physical limitations (Lupus, RA, fibro, diabetes, asthma, migraines caused by arthritis in my spine and neck), I thought I was doing fairly well.

    I’m trying to do as much as I can to improve me.

     
  3. Marvin D Wilson

    January 24, 2009 at 2:37 am

    I walk a minimum three miles per day, I eat a lifestyle grazing diet, I think positive, and when I dance I dance very close. 90 seconds dancing with me will extend your lifespan.

     
  4. agnes

    January 24, 2009 at 3:42 am

    An inspiring post, and this book’s quite interesting.

     
  5. Deb Hockenberry

    January 24, 2009 at 4:25 am

    I’m in! I guess you already knew that, didn’t you? 90 seconds? I can do that & I’m up for the challenge!

     
  6. Wyn

    January 24, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    This sounds awesome, you are really doing a great motivational series. I love it.

     
  7. Wyn

    January 24, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    Just a note to say that I ordered it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
