RSS

Ruby Heart Award’s 1st recipient

01 Feb

award1“It is said that the power of Ruby is in its encouragement to follow your dreams and your bliss, helping you to change your world.”

At Kat Logic Talk, we believe in following your dreams and changing the world.

If you’ve been around cyber space at all, you’ve seen numerous awards traveling in and out of blogs and through sites. Most are given with the ‘rule’ to pass it along.They are given in great numbers and posted with pride.The Kat Logic Ruby Heart Award is nothing of the sort.

The Kat Logic Ruby Heart Award is one given with much forethought and consideration. It’s given to only one person at a time and can be given only by Kat Logic. It can not be forwarded to anyone else without the written consent of Kat Logic.

The Kat Logic Ruby Heart Award will be awarded to a person that shows great integrity and character. They will have shown the honor of a Ruby with their passion for giving of themselves selflessly to change the world.

The recipient of the Kat Logic Ruby Heart Award will be featured here for one month and given the challenge to pay it forward in their own way as many times as they can during that month. They will be asked to share their experience here on Kat Logic Talk at the end of the month.

For those of you that may not know, to ‘Pay It Forward’ means to help someone else in a way that they can not help themselves as a means of repaying a debt of gratitude.
So, announcing out 1st Ruby Heart Award Recipient…..   Sugar Jones! sugar-jones1
Sugar is the award wining blogger/owner of Living – In Theory
What kind of mom am I?

I’m the mom that will squirt whipped cream into her kids mouths when they say they want dessert.
I’m the mom that will suffer mess after mess so that her kids can be creative.
I’m the mom that screws up… a lot… and cries about it… a lot.
I’m the mom that is ALWAYS late. To everything.
I’m the mom that hates homework more than her kids ever could. That’s one reason we homeschool.
I’m the mom that hates volunteering in the classroom more than she hates homework. Another bonus reason for homeschooling.
I’m the mom who never folds the laundry and some mornings forgets to check if the kids brushed their teeth before leaving the house.
I’m the mom who tells the kids to turn the music up.
I’m the mom that unabashedly and imperfectly loves her kids.

I’m responsible… but I’m not perfect. And I don’t ever want to be.”

Over the next month, we will learn more about Sugar Jones.  You’ll see an entire page about Sugar posted on
Kat Logic Talk over the next day or so. Please congratulate her and be sure to visit Kat Logic Talk to find out more about her. She’s an amazing woman, an  incredible mom, and certainly deserves the very first Ruby Heart Award.
 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2009 in encouragement

 

6 responses to “Ruby Heart Award’s 1st recipient

  1. Lorne Pike

    February 1, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Congratulations Sugar! I’m a big fan of anyone who takes parenting seriously… and not TOO seriously! Keep on changing the world, one small life at a time. Through what you do, you help us do the same.

     
  2. SugarJones

    February 1, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    I’m humbled… and all teary… how incredibly kind of you. Thank you.

     
  3. Tracy Renee

    February 2, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Hey, you sound like me 🙂 It’s great being that kind of mom, the kids and I have so much more fun together and more points of understanding between us.

    Grats Sugar!!!

     
  4. Lea Schizas

    February 3, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    Congratulations on being the first winner. I’m looking forward reading more about you.

     
  5. Lara

    February 3, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    You sound like a lot of fun. I also turn up the music, so that we can all boogy in the kitchen while making breakfast or whatever….My kids are not in school yet, so I don’t know anything about volunteer work and homework. I discovered one thing I find boring to do with my kids is pretend play! I’d rather read them a book, do some crafts, go for a walk, do ANYTHING for hours. Am I a bad mom?

     
  6. Joyce A. Anthony

    February 4, 2009 at 12:15 am

    Confratulations, Sugar!! You sound like my kind of Mom 🙂 I’m really looking forward to getting to know you better this month!

    Oh–Kat-you new webpage at Kat Logic Talk looks incredible!

     

Leave a Reply

 
