RSS

Kaylen’s Write to Heal

02 Feb

My dear friend said to me the other day, “its the first day I’ve gone to the mailbox and there wasn’t a note. I’m just sooo broken.”

My heart aches for the loss of Kaylen Leigh Phillips and I hurt for my friend. I wanted to thank you all for stepping in from all across the world and lending your heart, your arms, and your tears for a while to offer her a small glimpse of hope and comfort.

I got to thinking about her comment. I can only imagine the worse time is when everyone goes home and back to their normal lives. Christi’s life will never be normal again nor will any mother that ever has to go through this.  My hope is that no mom ever has to go through this alone.

In honor of four month old Kaylen Leigh Phillips, I’ve started Kaylen’s Write to Heal.kaylens Please take a quick look. If it’s something you think you could do, it’s as simple as adding your email address. Hopefully we never have to call on you to send a card, but if we do..your simple act of kindness will mean the world to a hurting mom. Help me make this the largest ever email database available to hurting moms.

On a lighter note, be sure to check out the first Ruby Heart Award Recipient and the #10 Most Influential Woman of 2009. You’ll see full page ads on each of these women within the days to come.

Thank you for being the best viewers anyone could ask for. You’re an amazing group of people.

********************************

lemonade_award1 Just a quick note…Kat Logic has been awarded another wonderful award. It is the Lemonade Award giving to blogs with great attitude and/or gratitude. It was given to me by Wyn.

Check out her BLOG. You’ll see it in my side bar by tomorrow.

Thanks Wyn! It is greatly appreciated.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 2, 2009 in encouragement

 

One response to “Kaylen’s Write to Heal

  1. Marvin D Wilson

    February 2, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Kudos on the award, my friend – well deserved. I have a couple awards I need to pass on, been procrastinating, but I’ll be shouting you out soon (smiles)

     

Leave a Reply

 
