RSS

While you were sleeping

11 Feb

Ok, maybe you weren’t sleeping, but I sure was. My laptop crashed last week and it felt like my life was coming to an end. I didn’t realize how dependant I was on my laptop until I had to face life without it.

So, what’s happened while I was away?

Well, 8 people have been arrested in the Michael Phelps pot photo…of course, Michale was not. Hmmm

Octuplets were born to a single mom and boy has she caught  a wrath of judgment.  I’m sure we all have an opinion on that one and please feel free to share it here. I for one think it really isn’t anyone’s business how many kids she has. She receives less food stamps than a two parent family of 0ne child I know down the street. Don’t we have other things to worry about?

My oldest son is being tested for a gifted program. My youngest scored the highest in the school on his report card. My daughter may be dyslexic. Hmmm  Go figure!

Started the 90 second fitness program…. going great!

I’ve learned that my kids really do miss me when I am glued to the laptop. My y0ungest said,  “I’m glad your laptop crashed. Now you can play with us.” aaahhhh

Kaylen’s Write to Heal has taken on a life of its own, thanks to you all. We will be setting up its own site soon so look for details.  In the  meantime, be sure to sign up for the email database. We are touching lives.

I’m so glad to be back. I’ve missed you all. I’ve got lots of catching up to do. The Work At home Moms week starts Monday and I am sooooo far behind. Be sure to be here Monday to meet the work at home moms in the line up and hear about their business opportunities. Perhaps there’s something you’ll find interesting and useful in this failing economy.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2009 in encouragement

 

6 responses to “While you were sleeping

  1. Marvin D Wilson

    February 11, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    Wow – sure is good to hear from you. I thought maybe you were MAD at me or something. Or worse, some tragedy happening in your life. Well, actually a crashed computer these days IS a tragedy (smile).

    Thanks for the updates – kudos for the boys!

     
  2. Ron Berry

    February 11, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    Glad to have you back. Having a stack of kids is her business and no one else’s. As for phelps, I don’t know. I guess he got into trouble, let him get out.

    The good news is that you are back among the cyber world once again.

     
  3. Lea Schizas

    February 11, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    About the mom with the octuplets…why do people feel the need to gossip and speculate and worry where there is no worries apparent. So she’s a single mom. How many moms do we know that are single?

    So she wants a large family. She wasn’t counting on 8 more so God bless her and her passion to have kids. That’s more than I can say for some parents I’ve come across who shouldn’t be parents.

    From the interview I saw I was appalled that she had to defend herself. Her kids appeared well-adjusted and happy, and she’s got parents who are there for her. Also, she worked very hard for a spell at the psychiatric hospital to earn the money to pay for her fertility tests.

    She’s got a home for them and is doing what she possibly can for her family, more than some I know.

    So what’s the deal?

     
  4. Katrina Wampler

    February 12, 2009 at 12:54 am

    I;m with you Lea. Who cares how many kids she has. She planned them, she takes care of them…it’s more than I can say for some married couples. I sure didn’t plan any of mine. lol

    It’s great to be back among the living.

     
  5. joylene

    February 12, 2009 at 4:21 am

    I can sympathize with your computer problems. I finally canned my PC and bought a Mac. I love my Mac! It’s good that you’re back, Kat. We need you.

     
  6. Katrina Wampler

    February 12, 2009 at 4:24 am

    aaaahhhh, Thanks Joylene. Have to tell you, I started getting a bit depressed. Sad, isnt, it? lol Now I have lots of catching up to do. Can you email me your # again? Lost it with my old laptop.

     

Leave a Reply

 
