RSS

Weighing in…Update from the Phat Farm

20 Feb

Just a quick post to those following along in my weight loss journey.scales2

Last week I posted my dirty secret and broadcasted my weight. Well, as promised I’m back to give you an update.

Last week, I topped the scale at an embarrassing 193.8 lbs. Today, I weigh in at 187.2 for a grand total of 6.6 lbs.  42 more lbs to go.

I’ve been doing the 90 second fitness program and I have to tell you, every muscle in my body is sore. You know, that good kind of sore where you know you’ve had a great workout. Oddly enough, I haven’t stepped foot in a gym and my work out so far has taken about 60 seconds total each day. (Working my way up to 180 seconds). Yep, three minutes a day..that’s the goal.

scalesI’ve taken pictures and can definitely see a change already. I have more energy and am feeling great. Of course, I still have a LONG road ahead.  I’m speaking at a Women of Faith Conference April 18th so that’s one goal I have to look great for. The other is seeing my husband April 10 for the first time in 4 months.

Join me in this journey.

**************************

I’ll be posting today’s WAHM in about an hour so stay tuned.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2009 in encouragement

 

Tags: , , ,

12 responses to “Weighing in…Update from the Phat Farm

  1. Brenda

    February 20, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Congrats!!
    I am really excited to learn more about the program you are using..is there a link or more info? I have been searching for something that would fit me to help lose weight and I would love to learn more about what you are doing.
    Thanks
    Brenda

     
  2. Katrina Wampler

    February 20, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    http://books.simonandschuster.com/9781416566489

    There’s a short video as well. Pete is an amazing guy. Found him on twitter and he jumped right in to assist me.

    https://katrinawampler.wordpress.com/2009/02/page/4/
    View the first portion of my weight loss journey. Pete left a comment to give a quick description of the program. You’ll love it.

     
  3. Robin Maria Pedrero

    February 20, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    I weigh too much, more than you

     
  4. Katrina Wampler

    February 20, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Then jump in and join us Robin. You’ll love the 90 second fitness program and there’s no time like the presence to get started.

    I’ve had a pulmonary embolism and 3 heart attacks. Diabetes runs in my family and I am determined not to to be one of them.

    Join us, Robin. Get honest about your weight. Take pictures, break out the tape measure and let’s get busy living.

     
  5. Stormi

    February 20, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Wow, I would love to know more about this program. I have tried just about everything to lose weight and I weigh way more than you…WAY more. I am tired of being tired all the time and I am only 33 and I should be out there with lots of energy, but it is so hard and I just can’t find anything that works. 😦

    Congrats!,

     
  6. Katrina Wampler

    February 20, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Well Stormi, follow the links to the 90 second fitness and jump right on in.

    I also have tried everything known to man. I’ve fought my weight my entire life and have a bad health history. Making it to the gym several times a week does not fit into my tight schedule either.

    You won’t be sorry. You can ask Pete any questions you have. He will also be joining us next month for The Ultimate You week as our fitness expert. Don’t miss it.

     
  7. Katie Hines

    February 20, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    Katrina, I have struggled with my weight for several years. Congratulations to you on getting on a program, and losing the weight. Every little bit adds up in the end, doesn’t it?

     
  8. Denise Friedl

    February 20, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    Congrats, Katrina! It is a battle that many of us are facing. I’m so pleased with your success and honesty in sharing.

     
  9. Lois Graham

    February 21, 2009 at 12:11 am

    Way to go Kat! You can do it!

     
  10. ECS Dave

    February 21, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    Excellent progress Kat!

    Keep it up…

    Be Well!
    ECS Dave

     
  11. Acai Patch

    February 22, 2009 at 5:18 am

    Hey Katrina!

    It is a battle that many of us are facing. I’m so pleased with your success and honesty in sharing.

    Congrats!!!

     
  12. Margaret

    February 22, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    I bought the 90 second fitness book and have started the exercise program — boy, is it tough!

     

Leave a Reply

 
