RSS

Releasing a child to the streets of Heaven

21 Feb

Monday February 23 marks the one month anniversary of the passing of 4 month old Kaylen Leigh Phillips.

Since Kaylen entered into Heaven, her mother and I have launched a ministry to help other parents dealing with the loss of a child.  In one month, Kaylen’s Write to Heal has ministered to five families as they’ve turned their precious children over to the Lord.

Now we need your help. This weekend we are hosting a fundraiser. Our goal is to raise $5000 and 500 emails for this wonderful ministry.  I hope I never have to deal with the pain of burying my child but if I do, I’m certain receiving the cards and letters from the members of Kaylen’s Write to Heal would bring me great comfort.

Please help us reach this goal!!

Spread the word!!

Kaylen’s Write To Heal

kaylen_button2

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2009 in encouragement

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Releasing a child to the streets of Heaven

  1. Ron Berry

    February 21, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Kat

    When I get the net back next week, I’ll try to write another post or two to help. That’s all I am able to do, I hope it helps.

     
  2. Joyce A. Anthony

    February 21, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Tweeted and passed onto some groups!! Beautiful song!

     
  3. Katrina Wampler

    February 21, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Thanks Joyce and Ron. Your support is greatly appreciated.

    Unfortunately, I will be sending out a mass email tonight with 2 more names and addresses.

     

Leave a Reply

 
