RSS

Where I’ve been…What I’ve Learned

09 Apr

Wow…it’s been such a long time.  So much has happened since I’ve been away.  (Sounds like that old movie…”While You Were Sleeping”) And it almost feels that way, too.

Anyway, my health has really taken a toll. My heart disease seems to be worsening as many of you have heard.  I’ve once again been forced to take a look at life from a different angle.  I am all too aware that time is of the essence and honesty is of the up-most importance. I’ve therefore started a new BLOG, called If I Could Say.  I’m asking folks to say whatever is on their mind..whatever they wish they could say out loud. (Anonymously, of course) So head on over and clear the air.

Next, I’m trying to learn to take it easy. Stress really aggravates my heart condition and lowers my life span.  So, I’m trying to focus on the important things and leave the rest behind.  One thing’s for sure, I want to really start bringing more of an awareness to my readers (especially my female readers) about heart disease and ways to either prevent it, or prevent it from getting worse.  Watch for more of that.

I’m also going to start bringing more of a live feed about my health condition, life in the Wampler Household and the changes as we merge into a blended family with different religious beliefs and cultural backgrounds.

Now I want to know what you’ve been up to? Got any good news to share? Any updates or questions?

Great to be back and I look forward to reconnecting.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2009 in encouragement

 

10 responses to “Where I’ve been…What I’ve Learned

  1. Lynn McMonigal

    April 9, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    Hey there, Kat!!!! Good to see you back!!! Looking forward to meeting you next week.

    Any news?? Well, I had my first book signing. found out the next day that the store sold out of all the copies they bought from me. I have the proof copy of SUMMERTIME and I am on track to release that one on May 26. I had my first TV intervciew this week and it went rather well. Oh, and tomorrow I have another book signing.

    God is being so good to me and my family right now!!!

    Lynn

     
  2. Ron Berry

    April 9, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    Hey Girl!! Missed ya my friend. It’s good to see you back. The main new thing with me, besides my wonderful granddaughter, is both of my books will soon be available in bookstores and Amazon.com

     
  3. Patti Lacy

    April 9, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    i’m excited about your blog, Katrina, especially since heart disease has zapped our family quite a few times.

    Thanks for letting me visit!
    Patti

     
  4. Denise Friedl

    April 9, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    Glad to see you are back Kat. I pray that the combining of families will be stress free. The main new thing with me is through networking, my business is beginning to expand. I have an open house tomorrow and am excited at the response. Also, if you are looking to help your heart naturally, Shaklee has quite a few products that have helped many others. I hope and pray that you’ll find what works for you. If you have any questions concerning anything, Shaklee or not, I’d be more than happy to share what knowledge I have.

    Take care,

    Denise

     
  5. Lois Graham

    April 9, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Welcome back! It’s great to hear from you again!
    Isaiah 26:3
    KJV – “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.”

     
  6. Marvin D Wilson

    April 11, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    Really missed you, Kat. I was SO glad to see your blog had an update when I checked my Free Spirit blogroll this morning. Do guard and take care of your health, dear friend. Bloggydom and the world are not the same without you!

    Only One Love,
    Marvin
    http://inspiritandtruths.blogspot.com/

     
  7. Lea Schizas

    April 12, 2009 at 12:06 am

    Great to be reading you again, Kat. And this post put a bit of fear in me. Although I don’t have a heart condition I do have an open valve and heart murmur which causes me to have at times these wierd heart palpatations that can last for close to three hours. Scary is not the word, add the almost prism-like visual interference at times in my eyesight, well, body is telling me to get off the computer more.

     
  8. Joyce A. Anthony

    April 12, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    ((Hugs)) I’ve missed you, Hon-please take care of, first and foremost, you and next the kids-all the rest can wait or go undone.

     
  9. ECS Dave

    April 14, 2009 at 3:01 am

    Kat, I’m sad to hear (read) about your heart problems, and I really hope that you’re able to beat them. I’m NOT a doctor, nor do I portray one on the web, TV, radio, or any other medium, but might the “stress” related to your weight loss goals be something to look at?

    I hope and pray that you can overcome…

    Be Well!
    @ECS_Dave

     
  10. Connie Arnold

    April 18, 2009 at 3:33 am

    It’s great to see a post from you again, and I hope you can continue to take it easy and avoid stress as much as possible.

     

Leave a Reply

 
