RSS

You’ve got to be kidding me!!

23 May

So… I’ve had some health issues lately.  Nothing new.  I’ve battled heart disease for quite some time now.  Battled Lupus.  Won/lost the battle of the bulge. It all goes in a vicious circle.

I’ve finally gotten back into the routine of working out daily, drinking a boat load of water, high protein foods, low carbs, little if any sugar at all… so what gives?  I’m walking anywhere between five and eight miles EVERY day. I’ve even gone back to running.  I smell like sweat more often than perfume. I’m in jogging clothes more often than jeans yet the scale isn’t moving an ounce.

It would be so easy to get frustrated and go back to the Oreos  and Lays Potato chips.  Trust me, it has crossed my mind too many times.  Every time I chug a gallon of water, I think of how much I’d like to be gulping down a bottle of Mt. Dew.  Still, I keep going.

Are you using a weight loss system that’s working for you? Give us (give ME) the details. Share your story. Summer is well on its way and I am running out of time. Any words of advice and pushes of encouragement would be very welcomed.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2009 in encouragement

 

2 responses to “You’ve got to be kidding me!!

  1. Weight Loss

    May 23, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    Thanks for informative post . will continue to follow your blog. specially at this topic

     
  2. Denise Friedl

    June 4, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    I’ve tried many different things until I ran across a book that spoke about issues concerning yeast. It can cause certain heart ailments, fatigue, allergies, and make it difficult to lose weight. Those are just a few conditions associated with Candida Yeast. I myself was beyond help with allergies, fatigue, and couldn’t lose weight no matter what I did. So, I took Dr. William Crook’s book, along with some help from my Shaklee up-line and went on a anti-yeast diet. I won’t kid you, it’s not easy as you have to eliminate yeast, dairy, and sugar completely from your diet and take anti-yeast products to help. The first week I felt HORRIBLE, however after a while, I felt better than I have in years. The weight after a couple of weeks started falling off, my allergies began lessening considerably…it’s a great cleansing! If you would like more information, drop me a line. Take care!

     

Leave a Reply

 
