RSS

Calling all PA Christians.. I need your help

20 Jun

Ok, so I’ve moved AGAIN. 

I just relocated…imagine that.  Packed up my cowboy boots, the two cats, blind dog and the 2.3 kids and headed NORTH.

I was born and raised in the South.  In case you don’t know, we do things a bit different a little south of the Mason Dixon line. Different is good but I’m struggling already.   We are currently living on a rather long street crammed packed full of kids. You can’t swing your arms without smacking a kid one way or the other. Problem is…there aren’t ANY I’d allow my kids to play with.

First day here, one boy smacked my daughter. One called her a rather vulgar word. Two girls were busted for shoplifting. The neighbor next door smokes crack so bad you can smell it through the walls. The one up the street stands outside and curses at her kids and dogs. OMG!!!

So, I have to find some Christian friends for my kids and activities that will be healthy for us. I’m praying for Godly contacts but in the meantime, I’m coming to you.  Certainly I am not alone in my frustration. Certainly there are other Christian moms like myself looking for Godly activities and friends for their families. 

I am in the North East Philly area. If you are anywhere near me, I’d love to hear from you. Tell me about any events you know of that would line up with our values.  Perhaps we could create some events for our kids or even the adults.  Can’t wait to hear from you.

I’d also like to have some Christian Parenting articles, a list of Christian books you’ve read ( and perhaps some reviews), and even a list of music. Anything you’ve found that has helped in your walk towards Godly parenting and relationships.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 20, 2009 in encouragement

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
