RSS

Building a Christian Mom Resource Site

23 Jun

So I’ve moved to a new area. Already I cringe as I hear the neighbors screaming and cursing down the way. The sales clerks at the book store are nasty and the kids in the neighborhood have a foul mouth.

How do I raise Godly in children in an atmosphere like this?

Because of the difficulty I’m facing in my new world, I’ve decided to create a Christian mom resource site to help others in this situation. A place where Christian moms can go to find events and activities for their families. I will also be listing Christian businesses since it is my goal to shop from them first before giving my business elsewhere.

I come from a different culture, I suppose. A place where kids say “yes maim and no maim”. A place where you speak to the person on the side walk instead of pretending you don’t see them. You hold the door for the person behind you. Certainly those places still exist other than the South. I’m sure praying it does.

What a journey this will be. One were my faith is tested, my prayer life is strengthened and I am forced to find new surroundings for my children. Stay tuned as I share this journey.

Until then, I need your help. If you have a Christian business you’d like added to the resource site I’m building, send me the name, address, URL if you have one and any other important information. If you have a website or blog, I’d like to add that as well. I am also doing book reviews and interviews with Christian authors if you’d like to participate in that. I’ll be doing a different one every Wednesday.

Twice a month we’ll be taking a mom hostage in our “Mom-Napped” program. The goal is to bring awareness to her site/business and bring in readership and support. If you know of someone you’d like to nominate for this porgram, please let us know.

Help me build this resource site for Christian moms across the country. It’s tough out there while trying to raise a family. Let’s help one another.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2009 in encouragement

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Building a Christian Mom Resource Site

  1. Korah

    June 23, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    hi,

    I have a blog that you are welcome to list… I am a single christion homeschooling momma of two boys… well, you can read more on my profile.. lol

    my blog is mostly about my adventures homeschooling and family life.. I have alot of links on my site to help anyone looking for good homeschooling sites and also some information concerning special needs..

    http://ourcrazyhomeschoollife.blogspot.com/

     
  2. Katrina Wampler

    June 23, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Awesome!!! Will do.

     

Leave a Reply

 
