RSS

Draw Me Close to You

14 Aug


I want to start a series…a short one on drawing closer to the Lord and I’d like to invite you to join me.

As our country and the human race, we are facing more battles than ever before. Our economy has everyone running scared, the Swine Flu has us all nervous, and just life in general seems to have us all in a tizzy.

During these times, we need to draw closer to the Lord and stand firm on His promises. Nothing catches Him off guard.
In Isaiah 40:31, we are reminded:
“but whose who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not faint.”

I challenge you to join me on this journey to a stronger…closer relationship with the Lord. I will be starting it on September 7 and will last as long as the Lord instructs me. If you’re interested in  joining me, sing up in the comments with your email address. I will be sending out study guides and “homework”. I am excited about this journey.

I encourage  you to really pray about the weeks to come as we begin this series. 

Please invite anyone you think might be interested.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2009 in encouragement

 

8 responses to “Draw Me Close to You

  1. Lou Ann Gibson

    August 14, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    Would love to join. In prayer for this study and for you.

     
  2. Edie

    August 14, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    You have no idea how long I’ve been looking for a bible study todo !!!And to be able to do it with you is wonderful!!Count me in!!Prayin’ for you!!!

     
  3. Terri

    August 14, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    Absolutely! I am there!

     
  4. Katie Hines

    August 14, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    Sign me up, but use this email: katiebug1957@nctv.com

     
  5. Korah

    August 14, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I would love to join your Bible Study.. thanks for inviting me..

     
  6. Barbara J. Leonard

    August 14, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    I would love to be part of it. 🙂

     
  7. Christy

    August 15, 2009 at 1:41 am

    Please sign me up

     
  8. tiffany J.

    August 17, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    please sign me up for the bible study! need more of
    Jesus! thanks for doing this God bless you! ,tiffany

     

Leave a Reply

 
