RSS

Bring It On

04 Sep


I can tell you, for the past two weeks Satan has hounded the heck out of me. On first impact, my thought is to tuck and run. I’ve battled depression for most of my life and Satan knows how and where to strike. This time, he’s under estimated me.

I always know when he’s coming. It’s when God is moving in my life in powerful ways. He wants to distract me…to keep me from focusing on the things of God. I’ve been writing a women’s bible study. It begins tomorrow and I’ve been very deep in prayer for the participants as well as myself. It hasn’t been easy. “I know I’ve got an enemy waiting that wants to bring me pain”.

I’m sure I’m not alone. Perhaps you’re going through a storm yourself or Satan really has you in his cross-hairs. Whatever your battle, whatever your storm, remember… “For God has not given you a spirit of fear, but of power and of love, and of a sound mind.” (II Timothy 1:7)

I hope you’ll join me in the bible study titled “An Habakkuk Faith” and in facing Satan head on. May this be your prayer. “I will not retreat or surrender…so bring it on.”

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2009 in encouragement

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Bring It On

  1. Terri

    September 5, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Good girl!!! I’m with ya!

     
  2. Sina'i Enantia

    September 13, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I do like that prayer.

    And I think I’m now going to be re-watching Advent Children tonight. It’s been a little while. 🙂

     
  3. unwriter1

    September 14, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    You my dear young lady, are strong enough to beat him at his own game. You’ve done it before and you’ll keep doing it. When life gets rough, reach out to your friends and we’ll help. I hope this also helps.
    You have just been awarded the Kreativ Blogger award. Go to my blog, http://unwriter1.wordpress.com/ and read the rest.

     

Leave a Reply

 
