RSS

Kreativ Blogger Award

14 Sep

kreativ_blogger_award1  What a nice surprise to open my email this morning and find that I was given this wonderful award by my dear friend and colleague Ron Berry, UnWriter.

As with every award … comes great responsibility. So, here are the rules to the Kreativ Blogger award (intentionally misspelled).

1. Thank the person who nominated you for this award.
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you for this award.
4. Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
5. Nominate 7 Kreativ Bloggers.
6. Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they have been nominated.

Hmmm….7 (Kreativ) things you may not know about me. Though I’m sure you already know more than you want to know. Let me see what I can dig up about myself:

  1. I have NO idea what my natural hair color is.
  2. I eat no less than 12 raw egg whites a day (in protein shakes, of course).
  3. I have recently discovered I don’t like teenagers.
  4. I don’t like pets though I have a blind dog, two cats, and recently 4 kittens.
  5. I am learning the art of not worrying about tomorrow…and believe me, it’s an art.
  6. I am extremely excited about the future. The things that will happen and the people God will put in my path. (Jeremiah 29:11)
  7. Building a Habakkuk and Progressive Faith

Now… the hard part. To find 7 bloggers to give this award to (that have not already received it).

  1. Katie Hines
  2. Lynn McMonigal
  3. Terri Dryden
  4. Suzzane Woods Fisher
  5. Cathy Bryant

I’m going to reserve my last two nominations for a day or two. Alright, get busy with your lists. Congrats on the award and on having a wonderful “Kreativ” side.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2009 in encouragement

 

4 responses to “Kreativ Blogger Award

  1. Lynn McMonigal

    September 14, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Aw, Kat!! Thanks!!!! I am in the middle of something right now, but I will get on this right away!!!

     
  2. tdryden1

    September 14, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    Thank you so much sweetie. The hard part for me is to remember to do what you just said in the blog…. ha ha… This flu or whatever I have is driving me nuts…
    I love ya sweetie.. thank you again.

     
  3. Suzanne Woods Fisher

    September 14, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    Hi Katrina! Thanks for this award! Wow…I never win anything! So glad you like my blog! ~Suzanne

     
  4. The Old Silly

    September 18, 2009 at 11:49 am

    Well deserved award, Kat – kudos! As for knowing what your natural hair color is? I think you know where to look. (wink)

    Marvin D Wilson

     

Leave a Reply

 
