RSS

I’m Forgiven

29 Apr

The day starts with a war.  The kids argue and my temper wants the better of me. I try to not to give in. Many times … many times I fail.

I’m tempted and challenged daily. Scratch that, hourly. My past haunts me and the person I once was shows her ugly head and beckons me to return to the dark side.

If anyone ever led on that being a Christian, a Godly woman was ever going to be easy … they lied!! It seems the war is only beginning the minute I’ve surrendered.  Certainly I’m not alone.

One thing I’m certain of though … I’m not who I was. In the arms of Christ, I am treasured. I’m a new creation. And even when my past messes with my head , I know I am forgiven.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 29, 2010 in encouragement

 

Leave a Reply

 
