RSS

Plans for Online Writing Conference in 2011

12 Jan

For those of us that live to write, there seems little else that matters. I have numerous books lining my shelves. Karen Kingsbury. Max Lucado. Francis Chan. You name it. I’ve got it. Thankfully, I even have a few of my own.

I’ve been writing since I can remember. Short stories. Poems. Novels. You name it. I’ve been writing. I can only imagine most of you have done the same as well.

I remember my very first type writer. The kind with the ribbon you had to keep replacing. My hands stayed black with ink as I went through replacement ribbons. I lived on that thing. It was my best friend, my safe place to hide, my soul purpose in life. I wish I still had it.

I’ve moved on. We all have. As we continue to write, continue to move forward in the dream of writing, being published, and seeing our books on the shelves, we search for new tools, new advice, and new hope.

Kat Logic has long since had the dream of hosting an online writing conference. It is in the year 2011 that we strive to see that dream a reality. So, we are calling all authors, editors, publishers, agents, and publicists to contact us if they would like to participate and feel they could offer a class during our late summer/early fall conference.

If you feel you have something to offer, email the following information:

  • Name
  • Title
  • Credentials
  • Class your willing to offer
  • Contact information

I look forward to hearing from you and making 2011 a wonderful one.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in encouragement

 

Leave a Reply

 
